And we are off and running….

This weekend went fairly well. I was 99% gluten free, I started working out again and am already feeling better (maybe it is the placebo effect?!).  My crowning moment was Saturday evening when out with friends, I skipped on pizza. I did have one bite of Leo’s cheesy bread, but just one bite. I ate before I left the house because I knew everyone would be eating pizza. And pizza is one of my FAVORITE foods, so it was a big triumph for me to pass it by.

 

I tried two gluten free products this weekend that I really enjoyed:

 

Glutino Gluten Free Pretzel Sticks

GlutinoPretselsYum! These tasted exactly like regular pretzel sticks with a great buttery flavor.

Purchased at Lake Lansing Meijer ($4.99/14 oz bag)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Redbridge Gluten Free Beer by Anheuser-Busch

redbridgeI was surprised by this beer. I was expecting a light, taste-less beer much like the typical light beer. But I was pleasantly surprised. It was mellow, but had a nice hoppy taste. It is made from sorghum instead of wheat or barely. According to their website, there are 17 establishments in the Lansing area that carry it.

Purchased at Goodrich’s Shop-Rite ($7.39/6-pack + tax & deposit)

 

I know there are other gluten-free beers available and am excited to try others. If you have any GF beer favorites, I would be very interested to hear about them.

One response to “And we are off and running….

  1. I work in special education and have had several Autistic students on a GF-CF diet. The GF pretzels are always popular with all the kids on and off the diet…they love them. Too bad they are 5 times more expensive!

Leave a Reply

